Uncategorized

The most positively humungous and radiant home grown tomato I’ve had the honour of holding.

 photo P2278032_zps318f059f.jpg

I’m sorry that I haven’t posted a new kitchen adventure in a while now but life has been really kicking me all over the place as of late. I will be getting back on track soon (hopefully). Be that as it may, I thought I’d share a wonderful gift my family received today!

So there is this lovely sassy elderly Greek lady who lives two houses down from my family. She makes unbelievably yummy Greek food and she loves tending to her garden, that is full of fruit trees and vegetables. My mum went over to her house for lunch today and came back with this huge ass tomato that I am still barely comprehending. It’s just beautiful.

 photo P2278035_zps7ef85c2e.jpg

I can barely hold it with one hand and it’s rather heavy! But there you have it. Just thought I’d share. Hope all of you are doing well!

Standard

Leave a Reply

